Twelve Seniors ink college choices

One of the largest groups of Seniors in school history will sign letters of intent today at 3 p.m. in the SMNW cafeteria. A total of 12 seniors will sign their letters on intent.

The following seniors are:


Erica Brand, Duke University

Cross Country and Track:

Christne Nelson, University of Wyoming

Lisa Imgrund, Missouri State University

Girls’ Soccer:

Cara Lightle, Park University

Boys’ Soccer:

Jon Kankam, Xavier University

Sam McCrills, Barton County Community College

Lippi Souza, Barton County Community College


Cody Ball, Fort Scott Community College

Cody Parks, Fort Scott Community College

Adam Giacolone, Neosho County Community College

Jake Thompson, Iowa Western Community College

Taylor Berthusen, Butler County Community College